- On the Home tab, under Insert, click Text.
- On the pop-up menu, click Text Box.
- On the slide, click the location where you want to add the text box.
- Type or paste your text in the text box.
Home of Computer Training, & Entertainment. To Inspired and Develop the Society in a Digital World.

In the slide thumbnail pane on the left, click the slide that you want your new slide to follow.
On the Home tab, click New Slide.
In the New Slide dialog box, select the layout that you want for your new slide. Learn more about slide layouts.
Select Add Slide.
With PowerPoint on your PC, Mac, or mobile device:
Create presentations from scratch or a template.
Add text, images, art, and videos.
Select a professional design with PowerPoint Designer.
Add transitions, animations, and motion.
Save to OneDrive, to get to your presentations from your computer, tablet, or phone.
Share and work with others, wherever they are.
Create a presentation
Open PowerPoint.
Select an option:
Select Blank Presentation to create a presentation from scratch.
Select one of the templates.
Select Take a Tour, and then select Create, to see tips for using PowerPoint.

Add a slide
Select the slide you want your new slide to follow.
Select Home > New Slide.
Select Layout and the you type want from the drop-down.

Add and format text
Place the cursor where you want, and type.
Select the text, and then select an option on the Home tab: Font, Font size, Bold, Italic, Underline, ...
To create bulleted or numbered lists, select the text, and then select Bullets or Numbering.

Add a picture, shape, or chart
Select Insert.
To add a picture:
Select Picture.
Browse for the picture you want and select Insert.
To add a shape, art, or chart:
Select Shapes, Icons, SmartArt, or Chart.
Select the one you want.

The Backstage view in Powerpoint Online provides access to the File menu and some other options. However, don’t expect the Backstage view within PowerPoint Online to be as full featured, compared to the Backstage view in PowerPoint’s desktop versions—in fact, there’s almost no feature to control interface elements. The options here mainly accomplish basic tasks such as sharing, saving, downloading, etc.
You access Backstage view from the File tab, as shown in Figure 1, below. The File tab, highlighted in blue is placed towards the extreme-left of the Ribbon.

Figure 1: File tab in PowerPoint Online
Although it looks like a tab, the File tab brings up a menu on the left side of the Backstage view that it spawns, as shown in Figure 2. Notice that there are no other menus Within Powerpoint Interface Backstage view, you'll find features for managing your PowerPoint presentation files, creating and saving files, printing slides, downloading and sharing.

Figure 2: PowerPoint Online Backstage view
When Backstage view is open, you can find several options on the left side. These options, when selected open individual Panes. Here is a a brief introduction to these options:
There are two options within this pane: Open in PowerPoint and Previous Versions.
Offers you various Themes to start a new Presentation.
When you launch PowerPoint, and select the File menu, you'll see the Open Pane visible within Backstage view with recently opened presentations listed (see Figure 2, above). If you want to open a presentation that is not listed here, click the More on OneDrive link (highlighted in red within Figure 2), navigate to the OneDrive folder where you have saved it, and open it.
You can rename the open presentation using this option.
There is no Save option in PowerPoint Online since PowerPoint saves after every change you make automatically. If you want to go back to a previous stage in your presentation, you can use PowerPoint Online’s versioning feature that’s accessed from the Info option in backstage view. Also, you can save the open presentation as a new presentation (a copy) using the Save a Copy option, shown in Figure 3, below.

Figure 3: Save as a new presentation
Prints the open presentation.
Includes two options:
Share with people: Share your slides with other peoples.
Embed: Used to create an embed code for the open presentation that you can post on your web site or blog.
This pane, shown in Figure 4, below includes three options:

Figure 4: Download options
The About pane, shown in Figure 5, below includes four options:

Figure 5: About options
The Help pane, shown in Figure 6, below includes two options:

Figure 6: Help options
To go back from Backstage view to Normal view, you click the Back arrow placed on the top left of the interface, as shown highlighted in blue within Figure 7 below.

Figure 7: Back arrow within Backstage view

When you save presentation as a PDF file it freezes the formatting and layout. People can view the slides even if they don’t have PowerPoint, but they can’t make changes to it.
Select File > Export.

Click Create PDF/XPS Document, then click Create PDF/XPS.
In the Publish as PDF or XPS dialog box, choose a location to save the file to. If you want it to have a different name, enter it in the File name box.
Optionally, if you want to change what the final PDF file is like, do any of the following:
At Optimize for, select Standard for higher quality (for example, if you want to print it). Select Minimum size to make the file smaller (for example, if you want to send it as an e-mail attachment).
Click Options to set how the presentation will appear as a PDF. Here are some of the available options:
To save the current slide only as a PDF, under Range, select Current slide.
To save specific slides as PDF, in Slides(s), enter the slide number range in From and To boxes.
If you don't want to save slides, but instead only save comments, handouts, or Outline view, under Publish what, select an appropriate option. You can also specify the number of slides to appear in Slides per page dropdown box, and modify the order (Horizontal or Vertical).
You can choose to include frame slides, hidden slides, comments, ink, non-printing information such as Document properties or Document structure tags, in your PDF by selecting the appropriate options.
Click OK.
Click Publish.
Depending on which version of PowerPoint you're using, you can insert pictures, photos, clip art, or other images to your slide show from your computer or from the Internet.
You can add single or multiple images onto a slide, the slide master, or to the background.
Click where you want to insert the picture on the slide.
On the Insert tab, in the Images group, click Pictures.

In the dialog box that opens, browse to the picture that you want to insert, click that picture, and then click Insert.
Tip: If you want to insert multiple pictures at the same time, press and hold the Ctrl key while you select all the pictures you want to insert.
Click where you want to insert the picture on the slide.
On the Insert tab, in the Images group, click Online Pictures.

(PowerPoint 2013) In the Bing Image Search box, type what you are searching for, and press Enter.
Or
(Newer versions) Ensure Bing is showing on the left in the drop-down list of sources to search. In the box, type what you are searching for, and press Enter.
Use the Size, Type, Color, Layout, and licensing filters to adjust the results according to your preferences.
Click the picture you want to insert, and click Insert.
Tip: After you insert a picture, you can change its size and position. To do so, right-click the picture, and click Format Picture. You can then use the Format Picture tools that are on the right of your slide.
Unlike some earlier versions of PowerPoint, PowerPoint 2013 and newer versions don't have a clip art gallery. Instead, use Insert > Online Pictures to find and insert clip art using the Bing search tool.

For example, after you select Online Pictures, you might search for horse clip art and see a variety of images under a Creative Commons license.

You can create a simple formula to add, subtract, multiply or divide values in your worksheet. Simple formulas always start with...